South Africa

 

The SLTC convention held yearly, has over the years only existed thanks to the Southern African Leather Industry contributions to send their staff members to the convention and for this, we thank you.

The committee feels that the Southern African Leather Industry should maintain that contribution and once again send one or more members of their staff to the SLTC convention, we would also appreciate the fact that senior staff join the SLTC convention.

This year we have managed to secure the highly successful speaker that spoke last year; Sam Setter; and several chemical companies, as well as suppliers of machine for the finishing of hides/skins.

This year the SLTC convention will be held at the Green Leaves Country Lodge outside Pretoria between the 17th May and 19th May. The main papers will focus on the subject; Finishing, Environment and machines.

If this would be of interest to you and your team, you are welcome to join the convention. We hereby kindly ask that you, the Southern African Leather Industry, send staff to the convention to make this as successful, as many in the past have been.

For bookings please contact Nicola Phipps at nphipps@telkomsa.net

>> Download the South African 2019 conference programme


President Southern African Section

Mr Bjorn Jonsson
Leather Systems South Africa
$ Spark Street, North End
Port Elizabeth
South Africa
Email: bjorn@leathersystems.co.za

Vice President Southern African Section

Ulf Oehl
Stahl Europe bv
Sluisweg 10
5145 PE Waalwijk
Netherlands
Tel: +27 (0)12 656 0870
Mobile: +27 (0)82 900 1616
Email: ulf.oehl@stahl.com

Hon. Secretary/Treasurer Southern African Section

Warren Phipps
Mendelson and Frost
4 Commerce place
Eastgate Ext 12
Sandton
South Africa
Tel: +27 (0)11 444 22 50
Mobile: +27 (0)82 772 9917
Email:warren.phipps@mendelsonfrost.co.za


Membership Secretary Southern African Section

Nicola Phipps
5 Highlands Park
21 Highlevel Place
Oak Park
Pietermaritzburg
South Africa
Email: nphipps@telkomsa.net

Elected Council Members Southern African Section

Andrew Lang
Rolfes Chemicals
12 Jet Park Road
Jet Park
Boksburg
South Africa
Tel: +27 (0)11 874 0694
Mobile: +27 (0)83 409 5972
E-mail: andrewl@rolfesza.com



Jacques Van As

Le Croc (Pty) Ltd Breeding Farm & Tannery
411 JQ Klipkop,
Sanddrift,
North West Province
South Africa
Tel: +27 (0)12 277 1222 or 1555
Mobile +27 (0)
E-mail: Jacques@lecroc.co.za

Matthew Dunning
Mimosa Extract Company (Pty) Ltd
NTE House, Redlands Estate
1 George MacFarlane Lane
Pietermaritzburg, 3201
South Africa
Tel: +27 (0)33 3861381
Mobile +27 (0)71 494 9382
E-mail: matthew@mimosa-sa.com

Petro Meyer
Bader SA (Pty) Ltd
Stand 232, 3rd Street
Ga-Rankuwa
0208
South Africa
Tel: +27 (0)12 797 7146
Mobile: +27 (0)82 567 9878
Email: petro.meyer@bader-leather.com



Quintin Marais
Rolfes Chemicals
12 Jet Park Road
Jet Park
Boksburg
South Africa
Tel: +27 (0)11 874 0694
Mobile: +27 (0)82 301 1055
E-mail: quintinm@rolfesza.com



Tony Dickson

Publisher/Editor
S&V Publications
PO Box 47197
Greyville, Durban
4023
South Africa
Tel: +27 (0)31 209 7505
Mobile: +27 (0)83 757 4627
E-mail: tony@svmag.co.za

 


SLTC Conference 2016
Electronic Journal

Our Sponsors